#30! and some Manny housekeeping

Hey everyone,

I just want to thank you guys for making me #30 on the fan blogs list in only 4 weeks of writing.  It means a lot.  Again, a special thanks to Julia from Julia’s Rants and Mark from the Blogosphere for doing what they do.  I am realizing very quickly that there is a strong sense of community on MLBlogs and to be honest I think it’s fantastic.  Nothing like baseball to bring people together.  Anyway, I hope everyone continues to enjoy what I do here.

As for the previews, they are almost done.  Only the Dodgers, Padres, and Giants remain.  Today is going to be the Dodgers and as you probably know…Manny still hasn’t signed.

340x.jpgI’ve had enough of the distraction as I’m sure everyone in the baseball world has…especially his prospective Dodger teammates.

Since he has not signed, the Dodgers preview is very difficult to write.  Quite clearly this Dodger team was MUCH better with Manny in the lineup than they were before he was traded there at last year’s deadline.  Having said that, he almost definitely will sign in Los Angeles, it’s just a matter of time.  Therefore, the Dodgers preview that will be up later today will be written as if he’s on the team.  If it so happens that he signs somewhere else, I’ll address the issue then.

Here’s to hoping the insanity ends today and Manny just signs and gets on with playing baseball.

2 comments

  1. The Iceman

    Hey great blog, and congrats on your #30 rank!! Good to see there are fellow Jays fans out there. Love the team previews as well. And I think Manny signing with the Dodgers is going to happen any day now (hang on, haven’t we been hearing that for weeks now!!)
    http://icemansports.mlblogs.com

Leave a comment